8 Green Card Benefits

通过 EB-5 计划投资美国永久居留权的 8 个理由

任何梦想在美国过上新生活的外国投资者都应该考虑将 EB-5 投资移民计划作为自己、配偶和未满 21 岁的未婚子女获得美国永久居民身份的一种可能方式。成立于 1990 年, EB-5 计划已经使来自世界各地的成千上万的外国投资者能够在美国开始新的、更美好的生活,以换取对符合条件的 EB-5 项目的投资。只要投资者满足某些要求——例如提供其投资资金合法来源的证据,并证明他们的投资为美国工人创造了至少 10 个新的全职工作岗位——他们就有资格获得美国绿卡。

持有美国永久居民身份有什么好处?观看下面的视频,了解您和您的家人如何从 EB-5 签证中受益。

要详细了解您和您的家人如何通过 EB-5 签证在美国过上更好的生活,请下载 EB5 Affiliate Network 关于美国永久居留权的好处的摘要。

下载 EB-5 投资者的 8 项绿卡福利摘要

提供英语、俄语、韩语、中文、西班牙语、越南语、阿拉伯语、土耳其语和葡萄牙语版本

usrussian-glagkoreanchina-flagflag-of-spainflag-of-vietnamsaudi-glagflag-of-turkeyflag-of-brazil

美国绿卡可以通过多种方式使投资者及其家人受益。从有利可图的商业机会,到更容易得到世界知名的美国大学录取和可能降低学费,再到可以无限期地在美国任何地方居住的自由,EB-5 签证绿卡可以成为外国人通向更光明、更快乐,更充实的生活的门票。

1. 美国绿卡持有者享有无限就业机会

在美国拥有永久居民身份的外国人几乎有权在该国的任何地方为任何人工作。绿卡持有者可以在初创公司、小企业和其他不太可能为外国人提供工作签证的组织寻找工作。当他们有工作时,他们不会被束缚——他们可以像美国公民一样自由地转换工作,并且可以根据需要从事额外的工作或工作活动。如果 EB-5 投资者也为他们的孩子申请美国永久居民身份,孩子们也可以在美国自由工作,只要他们足够大可以就业。

美国绿卡的就业优势使 EB-5 计划成为 H-1B 或 L1 签证持有人特别有利的选择。持有此类就业签证的人仅限于单一雇主,并且被禁止从事额外的工作活动,即使是从事自由职业也不行。甚至获得这样的工作签证也是一个困难和限制性的过程,可能需要几个月的时间,外国人必须找到愿意并有能力赞助外国工人的雇主。他们可能被限制在一个特定的地区,即使他们更愿意住在其他地方,而且他们只被授权在美国临时逗留,这意味着如果他们想留下来,他们必须寻找替代的移民途径。好消息是,持有 H-1B 或 L1 签证的人可以投资 EB-5 计划并获得美国绿卡,从而大大增加他们的就业机会,使他们能够在美国永久居住。

2. 美国绿卡持有者的子女可以就读美国公立学校

EB-5 计划的主要好处之一是投资者有机会为其配偶和符合条件的子女申请美国永久居民身份。只要 EB-5 投资者的孩子未婚且未满 21 岁,他们就有资格获得 EB-5 签证。如果投资者的孩子足够年轻,他们可以利用高质量的美国公共教育系统,这将使他们为在美国的成功生活做好准备——投资者无需支付额外费用。

在美国公立教育系统注册的孩子将获得高质量的全面教育,帮助他们磨练自己的优势并在生活的各个领域取得成功。美国的教育体系不仅仅关注学业成就,它还帮助孩子培养他们的社交技能,并鼓励他们探索课外活动,无论是创造性的、运动的还是社交的。 EB-5 投资者可以确保他们的孩子沉浸在英语和美国文化中,为他们在美国大学及其他地方取得成功做好准备。

3. 美国绿卡持有者被美国大学录取的可能性更高

在世界各地,国际学生都渴望有机会在世界知名的美国高等教育机构学习。不幸的是,竞争非常激烈,而且大多数美国学校都对他们接受的国际学生人数设置了非正式的上限,那些没有美国公民或永久居民身份的学生处于劣势。相反,EB-5 签证对学生极为有利:拥有美国永久居民身份的申请人被录取的可能性高达 3.5 倍,这对 EB-5 投资者及其子女来说是一项重大好处。此外a,美国绿卡持有人可能有资格获得国际申请者无法获得的经济援助、奖学金和州内学费优惠

4. 美国绿卡持有者可以获得最先进的美国医疗保健服务

虽然美国的医疗保险体系面临全球批评,但医疗保健服务本身却是世界上最好的。由于他们有能力支付高质量的保险和医疗保健,EB-5 投资者可以利用美国拥有的许多最先进的医疗设施,其中包括世界上 10 家最好的医院中的四家:梅奥诊所、​​克利夫兰诊所、约翰霍普金斯医院和马萨诸塞州总医院。美国非常重视医学研究和创新,因此大多数 EB-5 投资者在美国获得的医疗保健服务远远优于其原籍国。

5. 美国绿卡持有者可以自由在美国任何地方生活和旅行

美国是世界上最大的国家之一,无论是在人口上还是在地理上。从佛罗里达州和夏威夷的海滩,到亚利桑那州和新墨西哥州的沙漠,再到明尼苏达州和北达科他州白雪皑皑的风景,再到纽约的城市生活,美国为任何做EB-5投资的外国投资者提供了合适的生活方式。持有EB-5签证,投资者可以自由选择在国内居住的地方,同时也保留了在全国范围内随意旅行的权利。

美国绿卡持有人也可以轻松出国旅行,而不会在重新进入美国时遇到问题。永久居民几乎与公民一样容易获得重新入境,但他们必须警惕在国外花费太多时间,以免美国公民及移民服务局 (USCIS) 撤销其永久居民身份。对护照薄弱国家的 EB-5 投资者来说,作为美国永久居民免签证前往某些国家的能力也是一大好处。

6. 美国绿卡持有人退休后有资格获得支持

就像美国公民一样,EB-5 签证持有人可能会在退休后获得养老金支持。他们有资格获得他们在原籍国和美国工作所获得的养老金。此外,如有必要,美国永久居民可以利用美国的Medicare健保计划和其他社会福利计划。

7. 美国绿卡持有者可以轻松与家人在美国建立生活和未来

EB-5 投资者只需投资 100万美元—或 50万 美元在目标就业区 (TEA) 项目上,即可为自己、配偶和子女申请 EB-5 签证,只要他们未婚且年龄小于21. 如果他们通过EB-5区域中心投资,他们甚至不必参与新商业企业(NCE)的日常管理。然后,凭借这项 EB5 投资授予他们的美国永久居民身份,EB-5 投资者可以更轻松地在美国获得抵押贷款、健康保险和人寿保险,为在美国长期、幸福、安全的生活奠定基础。

8. 美国绿卡持有者可享受美国政治经济安全

在世界各地,人们面临着政府腐败、失控的通货膨胀、摇摇欲坠的基础设施以及其他阻碍幸福和成功生活的主要障碍。他们可能无法获得优质教育或医疗保健,严重影响他们的生活质量。幸运的是,对于美国绿卡持有者来说,美国是一个安全的避风港,提供高质量的教育和医疗保健服务,同时拥有强大、稳定、民主的政治体系,努力确保所有居住在美国的人享有正义和公平。美国还拥有世界上最强大的经济体,为 EB-5 绿卡持有者及其辛苦赚来的钱提供保障。

由于与该地区的家庭、社会或商业联系,一些美国永久居民可能仍希望在原来的国家度过很长一段时间,但永久居民身份的一个缺点是对永久居民可以在国外逗留的时间长度有一些限制。但是,在获得永久居留权五年后,EB-5 投资者可以申请美国公民身份,这完全消除了旅行限制。

进行EB5投资并获得美国永久居留权的好处

无论您在美国的生活目标如何,您都可能从 EB-5 签证中受益。立即联系 EB5AN,了解有关流程的更多信息并为您确定最佳的前进道路。

菜单

8 Green Card Benefits

8 Reasons to Invest in U.S. Permanent Residency through the EB-5 Program

Any foreign investor dreaming of a new life in the United States should consider the EB-5 Immigrant Investor Program as a possible means of obtaining U.S. permanent resident status for themselves, their spouse, and their unmarried children younger than 21. Established in 1990, the EB-5 program has already enabled thousands of foreign investors from around the world to start a new, better life in the United States in exchange for an investment in a qualifying EB-5 project. As long as the investor satisfies certain requirements—such as providing evidence of the lawful sources of their investment capital and proving that their investment funded the creation of at least 10 new full-time jobs for U.S. workers—they are eligible for a U.S. green card.

What are the benefits of holding U.S. permanent resident status? Watch the video below to discover how you and your family can benefit from EB-5 visas.

To read more about how you and your family can achieve a better life in the United States with an EB-5 visa, download the EB5 Affiliate Network summary of the benefits of U.S. permanent residence.

Download Summary of 8 Green Card Benefits for EB-5 Investors

Available in English, Russian, Korean, Chinese, Spanish, Vietnamese, Arabic, Turkish, and Portuguese

usrussian-glagkoreanchina-flagflag-of-spainflag-of-vietnamsaudi-glagflag-of-turkeyflag-of-brazil

A U.S. green card can benefit an investor and their family in numerous ways. From lucrative business opportunities, to easier admissions and potentially lower tuition at world-renowned U.S. universities, to the freedom to reside anywhere in the United States—indefinitely—an EB-5 visa green card can be a foreign national’s ticket to a brighter, happier, more fulfilling life.

1. U.S. green card holders enjoy unlimited employment opportunities

A foreign national with permanent resident status in the United States has the right to work almost anywhere and for anyone in the country. Green card holders can seek employment at startups, small businesses, and other organizations unlikely to sponsor foreign nationals for a work visa. When they have a job, they are not tied to it—they may switch jobs as freely as a U.S. citizen and can take on additional jobs or work activities as desired. If an EB-5 investor applies for U.S. permanent resident status for their children as well, the children may also work freely in the United States, as long as they are old enough to take on employment.

The employment advantages of a U.S. green card make the EB-5 program a particularly beneficial option for holders of an H-1B or L1 visa. Those on such employment visas are constrained to a single employer and are forbidden from engaging in additional work activities, even on a freelance basis. Even obtaining such a work visa is a difficult and restrictive process that can take several months, and the foreign national must find an employer willing and able to sponsor a foreign worker. They may be restricted to a particular area, even if they would prefer to live elsewhere, and they are only authorized for a temporary stay in the United States, meaning they must look for alternative immigration pathways if they wish to remain. The good news is that holders of an H-1B or L1 visa may invest in the EB-5 program and receive a U.S. green card to dramatically expand their employment opportunities and enable them to live permanently in the United States.

2. U.S. green card holders’ children may enroll in a U.S. public school

One of the key benefits of the EB-5 program is the opportunity for investors to apply for U.S. permanent resident status for their spouse and qualifying children. As long as an EB-5 investor’s child is unmarried and below the age of 21, they qualify for an EB-5 visa. If an investor’s children are young enough, they may take advantage of the high-quality U.S. public education system, which will prepare them for a life of success in the United States—at no extra cost to the investor.

Children who enroll in the U.S. public education system gain a high-quality, holistic education that helps them hone their strengths and succeed in various areas of life. The U.S. education system doesn’t focus only on academic achievement—it also helps children foster their social skills and encourages exploration of extracurricular activities, whether creative, athletic, or social. EB-5 investors can ensure their children are immersed in English and U.S. culture, setting them up to succeed in U.S. university and beyond.

3. U.S. green card holders have a higher likelihood of being admitted to U.S. universities

Around the world, international students clamor for the chance to study at world-renowned U.S. post-secondary education institutes. Unfortunately, competition is fierce, and with most U.S. schools placing an unofficial cap on the number of international students they accept, those without U.S. citizenship or permanent resident status are at a disadvantage. Conversely, an EB-5 visa is extremely beneficial to students: With U.S. permanent resident status, an applicant is as much as 3.5 times more likely to be admitted, representing a major benefit for EB-5 investors and their children. Additionally, U.S. green card holders may be eligible for financial aid, scholarships, and in-state tuition savings that are unavailable to international applicants.

4. U.S. green card holders can access state-of-the-art U.S. health care services

While the U.S. health insurance system faces global criticism, the health care services themselves are among the best in the world. As they have the means to pay for high-quality insurance and health care, EB-5 investors can take advantage of the many state-of-the-art health facilities the United States boasts, including four of the 10 best hospitals in the world: Mayo Clinic, Cleveland Clinic, Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Massachusetts General Hospital. The United States places a large focus on medical research and innovation, so most EB-5 investors have access to far superior health care services in the United States than in their country of origin.

5. U.S. green card holders are free to live and travel anywhere in the United States

The United States is one of the biggest countries in the world, both in population and in geography. From the beaches of Florida and Hawaii, to the deserts of Arizona and New Mexico, to the snow-filled landscapes of Minnesota and North Dakota, to the city life of New York, the United States offers the right lifestyle for any foreign investor who makes an EB-5 investment. With an EB-5 visa, investors can freely choose where in the country to live, and they also retain the right to travel around the country at will.

U.S. green card holders can also travel abroad easily without facing issues upon re-entering the United States. Permanent residents are granted re-entry almost as easily as citizens, although they must be wary of spending too much time abroad, lest United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) revoke their permanent resident status. The ability to travel to some countries visa-free as a U.S. permanent resident is also a major benefit to EB-5 investors from countries with weak passports.

6. U.S. green card holders qualify for support after retirement

Just like U.S. citizens, EB-5 visa holders may receive pension support following retirement. They are eligible to receive the pension money they worked toward in their country of origin as well as in the Unites States. Furthermore, U.S. permanent residents may take advantage of Medicare and other social welfare programs in the United States, if necessary.

7. U.S. green card holders can easily set up a life and future in the United States with their family

EB-5 investors only need to invest $1.8 million—or $900,000 in a targeted employment area (TEA) project—to apply for EB-5 visas for themselves, their spouse, and their children, as long as they’re unmarried and younger than 21. If they invest through an EB-5 regional center, they don’t even have to engage in the day-to-day management of the new commercial enterprise (NCE). Then, with the U.S. permanent resident status this EB5 investment grants them, an EB-5 investor can more easily secure a mortgage, health insurance, and life insurance in the United States, establishing the foundation for a long, happy, secure life in the United States.

8. U.S. green card holders can enjoy the political and economic security of the United States

Across the world, people face government corruption, out-of-control inflation, crumbling infrastructure, and other major hindrances to a happy and successful life. They may lack access to quality education or health care, severely impacting their quality of life. Fortunately for U.S. green card holders, the United States is a safe haven, offering high-quality education and health care services alongside a strong, stable, democratic political system that tries to ensure justice and fairness for all who reside in the nation. The United States also boasts the strongest economy in the world, offering security to EB-5 green card holders and their hard-earned money.

Some U.S. permanent residents may still wish to spend long periods of time in their home country due to the familial, social, or business ties they have to the region, but one downside of permanent resident status is some restrictions on the amount of time a permanent resident may spend abroad. However, after five years of permanent residency, EB-5 investors can apply for U.S. citizenship, which eliminates the travel restrictions entirely.

Make an EB5 investment and reap the benefits of U.S. permanent residency

Regardless of your goals for a life in the United States, you’re likely to benefit from an EB-5 visa. Reach out to EB5AN today to learn more about the process and determine the best path forward for you.

Menu