EB-5 Program

EB-5 移民律师

经验丰富的 EB-5 律师对于成功的 EB-5 申请至关重要,这是一个多年的过程,涉及众多且通常很复杂的要求以及无数重要但令人困惑的文书工作。律师可以帮助确保满足必要的要求并及时提交文件,帮助避免可能使您的申请推迟数月甚至数年的潜在失误。

然而,找到合适的律师可能会困难,因为现在有没有 EB-5 经验的移民律师从事这项工作。 EB5AN 通过其 15个美国公民及移民服务局授权的 EB-5 区域中心的运作,赞助了 1,800 多名 EB-5 投资者,与许多 EB-5 移民律师合作。要索取我们有直接合作经历的并乐意为其提供的服务背书的经验丰富的 EB-5 移民律师名单,请联系 EB5AN 团队。您也可以通过电话、短信或 WhatsApp 联系我们,电话是 +1-561-247-0639 或发电子邮件

在您聘请律师协助您获得 EB-5 签证之前,请务必询问并仔细审查他们对这些问题的回答。

1. 您办理过多少 I-526 和 I-829 申请,您的批准率是多少?

I-526 和 I-829 申请是通过 EB-5 计划获得美国永久居留权的基石。授予投资者移民身份的 I-526 申请是 EB-5 签证过程中提交的第一份表格。 I-829 是取消投资者永久居民身份的条件并允许延长有条件永久居民身份的申请。

律师成功获得这两项申请的批准将有助于深入了解他们帮助您实现预期结果——EB-5 签证以及成为美国永久居民所伴随的所有投资者利益的能力。虽然过去的表现并不能保证未来的结果,但过去的成功确实增加了未来成功的可能性。

如果您正在与之交谈的律师无法向您提供他们的批准率,请找一个愿意的人。他们没有充分的理由不提供这些信息。

还要注意律师提交的申请数量,以衡量他们的经验水平。如果一位律师的成功率是 100%,但只处理了三组文件,那么成功率就不会那么令人印象深刻了。

2. 你有证明资金来源的策略吗?

无论您选择哪个 EB-5 签证投资项目,您都需要确保您选择的律师有一个清晰而详细的计划,以与您一起解决资金来源文件要求。投资资金来源的文件是 EB-5 申请的关键组成部分之一。

鉴于文件需要证明资金是合法获得和转帐的,因此需要花费大量时间和精力来确保准确记录所有细节。任何错误都将导致申请被拒绝。

一般来说,追踪 EB-5 投资的资金来源需要提供详细的财务记录,这些记录通常需要翻译。例如,如果您的资金来自出售房产,您不仅需要出示出售文件,还需要出示说明当初购买房产的资金来源的文件。如果您在当初购买时使用了继承来的资金,则需要提供那些资金的来源的证据。在某些情况下,您需要展示您从其继承资金的人是如何赚到那些钱的。

请确保您有信心您所聘请的律师会完成所需的工作,以保证这部分流程尽可能顺利进行。

3. 您多快回复客户的问题,我可以直接与您联系吗?

由于大多数 EB-5 签证申请的复杂性,与您的移民律师的有效沟通至关重要。在上面的示例中,创建一个清晰的路径来显示用于投资的所有资金的来源将需要与具有处理类似情况的经验的律师建立良好的工作关系。律师还需要在整个文件收集过程中提供指导。

在与律师面谈时,告诉他们您的具体需求,并确认他们是否有必要的经验来帮助您。确保他们能够及时回答您的问题,以避免延误。

4. 您是否曾与来自我同一国家的申请人一起工作过?

没有两个 EB-5 申请人或两份申请是相同的。不过,根据申请人的原籍国进行的一些概括可能会影响律师对一份EB-5申请的处理方式。举个简单的例子,某些文件可能无法以美国公民及移民服务局 (USCIS) 要求的格式提供。在这些情况下,申请人可以提交其本国独有的文件。与了解这些国家/地区特定要求的律师合作可以大大简化文件收集。

成功处理过来自您所在国家的其他申请的 EB-5 移民律师可以帮助您避免任何针对您所在国家的申请的陷阱。如果您发现自己与一位从未与您所在国家的申请人合作过的律师交谈,请考虑找其他律师。

5. 你能给我提供任何客户参考吗?

与任何其他服务提供商一样,移民律师的客户以前使用过他们的服务,并且很乐意提供参考。查看律师的网站以获取客户推荐和参考,并查找在线评论。这将帮助您有一个大概的预期。

为您的独特案例找到合适的 EB-5 移民律师

鉴于 EB-5 申请流程的复杂性和多年期的性质,在选择律师协助您完成整个流程之前进行尽职调查非常重要。花些时间提出您的问题,听取答复,如果或当您对律师的答复有疑问或进一步的问题及时说明。根据您的需要与多位律师交谈,找到具有知识和经验的律师,以确保您的 EB-5 申请成功。当您的 EB-5 申请获得批准时,这一切都是值得的。

立即联系 EB5AN,索取我们认可的经验丰富的 EB-5 移民律师名单。

close-up-male-lawyer-signing-contract-document-desk
菜单

EB-5 Program

EB-5 Immigration Attorneys

An experienced EB-5 attorney is essential to a successful EB-5 application, which is a multi-year process that involves numerous, often complex, requirements and a myriad of important but confusing paperwork. An attorney can help ensure the necessary requirements are met and the paperwork submitted in a timely manner, helping to avoid potential missteps that may set your application back months or even years.

Finding the right attorney, however, can prove difficult as there are now immigration attorneys without EB-5 experience who are taking on the work. Through its operation of 14 USCIS-authorized EB-5 regional centers sponsoring more than 1,800 EB-5 investors, EB5AN has worked with many EB-5 immigration attorneys. To request a list of experienced EB-5 immigration attorneys we have direct experience with and whose services we are pleased to endorse, please contact the EB5AN team. You can also reach us via phone, text, or WhatsApp at +1-561-247-0639 or by email.

Before you hire an attorney to assist you with obtaining your EB-5 visa, make sure to ask and carefully vet their answers to these questions.

1. How many I-526 and I-829 petitions have you facilitated, and what are your approval rates?

The I-526 and I-829 petitions are the cornerstones of gaining U.S. permanent residency through the EB-5 program. The I-526 petition to grant an investor immigrant status is the very first form submitted in the EB-5 visa process. The I-829 is the petition to remove conditions on an investor’s permanent resident status and allow an extension on the conditional permanent resident status.

An attorney’s success at getting these two petitions approved will provide insight into their ability to help you achieve your desired outcome—an EB-5 visa and all of the investor benefits that accompany being a U.S. permanent resident. While past performance is no guarantee of future results, past success does increase the likelihood of future success.

If the attorney you are speaking with cannot provide you with their approval rates, find someone who will. There is no good reason for them to not have that information available.

Also pay attention to the number of petitions the attorney has facilitated to gauge their level of experience. If an attorney has a 100% success rate but has worked on only three sets of documents, the success rate becomes far less impressive.

2. Do you have a strategy for proving source of funds?

Regardless of which EB-5 visa investment project you select, you will need to make sure your chosen attorney has a clear and detailed plan for addressing the source of funds documentation requirements with you. Documentation of the source of the investment funds is one of the key components of the EB-5 application.

Given that the documentation needs to prove that the funds were both obtained and transferred lawfully, a substantial amount of time and effort will need to be devoted to ensuring that everything is documented accurately. Any mistakes will result in the application being denied.

Generally, tracing the source of funds for an EB-5 investment involves providing detailed financial records, which often need to be translated. For example, if your funds are from the sale of property, you will need to show not only the documentation for the sale but also documentation clarifying the source of funds for the initial purchase. If you used an inheritance for the initial purchase, you will need to provide evidence of where those funds originated. In some cases, you will need to show how the person who you inherited the funds from earned the money.

Make sure that you have confidence that the attorney you hire will do the work needed to ensure that this part of the process goes as smoothly as possible.

3. How long does it take for you to respond to clients’ questions, and will I be able to contact you directly?

Because of the complexity of most EB-5 visa applications, effective communication with your immigration attorney is crucial. In the example above, creating a clear path that shows the sources of all the funds used for the investment will require a good working relationship with an attorney who has experience handling similar scenarios. The attorney will also need to be available to provide guidance throughout the document gathering process.

When interviewing attorneys, tell them about your specific needs, and confirm whether they have the necessary experience to help you. Make sure they are available to answer your questions in a timely manner to avoid delays.

4. Have you worked with applicants from my country?

No two EB-5 applicants or applications are the same. That said, there are generalizations that can be made based on the applicant’s country of origin that may affect the attorney’s approach to an EB-5 application. To use a simple example, some documents may not be available in the format required by United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). In these cases, applicants can submit documents unique to their home countries. Working with an attorney who understands these country specific requirements can greatly simplify document gathering.

An EB-5 immigration attorney who has successfully processed other applications from your country can help you avoid any pitfalls specific to applications from your county. If you find yourself talking to an attorney who has never worked with an applicant from your country, consider finding someone else.

5. Can you provide me with any client references?

Like any other service provider, an immigration attorney will have clients who previously used their services and who would be happy to provide a reference. Check the attorney’s website for client testimonials and references, and look for online reviews. This will help you to develop an overview of what to expect.

Find the right EB-5 immigration attorney for your unique case

Given the complex and multi-year nature of the EB-5 application process, it is important to do your due diligence before selecting an attorney to assist you through the process. Take the time to ask your questions, listen to the responses, and clarify when and if an attorney’s response leaves you with doubts or further questions. Talk to as many attorneys as you need to find the one with the knowledge and experience to ensure that your EB-5 application is successful. It will all be worth it when your EB-5 application is approved.

Contact EB5AN today to request a list of experienced EB-5 immigration attorneys we endorse.

close-up-male-lawyer-signing-contract-document-desk_23-2147898656
Menu